My Heart’s Choir Sings Ebook Release

My Heart’s Choir Sings. A eulogy and a verse novella. Grief, guilt, redemption. How do you go on in a world without your other half?

Two years ago, I fell in love with London. I began to write a sequence of connected poems telling the story of Stewart Hinchcliffe; a writer who loses his fellow creative in tragic circumstances. As he cleans out their old apartment, each new object brings back bittersweet memories. Throughout the 25 poem sequence, grief, guilt and anger colour his memories, so how then can he ever move on?

The poems were messy and confused. I gave up. And then one day I pulled them out of the dust drawer and started to edit them with fresh eyes. I sent a pdf out to some friends and they all told me how much they loved it but what was it all doing mouldering in silence on my desktop? Indeed.

I have Isobelle Carmody to thank for her 2013 Greylands ebook experiment. So many interesting people weighed in and deep down, I knew I wanted a turn too. So two years later here I am. On the 1st of February I am going to erelease My Heart’s Choir Sings to the world. Like the Facebook Page to come along for an experimental ride. Here I will discuss the trials and tribulations of ebook publishing, where I am at, and more importantly, why you should fork out the 99c and buy my collection come Feb.

To those people who have asked me for the past three years where they can buy my stuff officially, thank you, I love you, and this erelease is for you!

xx

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Hearts-Choir-Sings/490774427698379
Twitter: https://twitter.com/InkAshlings
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/14943418-maureen

About InkAshlings

Maureen, Australian, young aspiring writer.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Discussion: ebooks, Discussion: Publishing, Genre: Poetry, Genre: Romance, Genre: Verse Novel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

